It all starts with an “A”

Hi everyone ^_^

So this project is a self promo, something to represent ourselves in. I thought coffee sleeve would be the perfect thing for me.. “Hint: I LOVE COFFE” ;P

I usually like things to be simple and with blank spaces much as possible, so I started my design as a simple logo that says “It all starts with an A” and have 4 last letters of the word “starts” in a different color and that would make it say “Arts”. But then I realized that my design shows nothing about me as a visual artist, yet I don’t want to complicate my design.

This is my solution “Thanks Mona for the inspiration” 😀 :

  • I designed my logo and info, very simple design. Image
  • I’ll screen print it on a canvas fabric
  • take it to the taylor to put it together.
  • This is my paper test print

Image

Image

  • And this is how I’m hoping my final sleeve will look like: Image

I’m screen printing tomorrow. Wish me luck! 😀

One thought on “It all starts with an “A”

Leave a comment